Over Served???

“It is not my fault that I puked all over the bathroom floor of that bar, I was over served by the bartender!”, says an increasing number of bar patrons.

I can sit there and drink and drink alcohol until I can’t even walk, and it’s not my fault. The bartender continued to give it to me.

People are now holding bars responsible for the following:

– Alcohol Poisoning/ Driving while intoxicated (heaven forbid – hurting someone)/ fighting/ and of course the most popular – taking home someone that is less than attractive.

All I have to say is… GIVE ME A BREAK! You consumed the liquor, you drove the car into a telephone pole, you picked that ugly guy or gal up/ and you picked a fight with someone 2 feet taller and 50 pounds heavier.

I don’t think that it is the job of a bartender earning minimum wage + tips to make sure your not acting like an idiot. Its your responsibility to know that you are an idiot!

I am a person who is known to enjoy the occasional beverage, and I’ll I know is one thing…I don’t fight/ I don’t puke on the bathroom floor (all the time)/ I don’t drink and drive /and I know that my significant other is a nice looking gal.

So the point of this…. IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO KNOW WHEN YOU ARE OVER SERVED.

One Response to “Over Served???”

  1. Heather Says:

    Awww thanks babe!

Leave a Reply

